7 Days / 6 Nights – The Indian Panorama (Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore – Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha – Khajuraho –Varanasi – Delhi)

Uncover the wonders of India as the Maharajas' Express weaves through iconic destinations. From the historic city of Jaipur and the wildlife haven of Ranthambore to the architectural marvels of Fatehpur Sikri and Agra, each stop is a chapter in India's rich tapestry. Traverse through the quaint village of Orchha, explore the exquisite temples of Khajuraho, and experience the spiritual energy of Varanasi. This itinerary promises an enchanting journey, immersing you in the diverse facets of India's heritage.

Detailed Itinerary:


Day 01: Delhi to Jaipur - A Majestic Commencement

Step into the lap of luxury as your Maharajas' Express journey unfolds. Arrive at Delhi Safdurjung station by 07:30, where the regal odyssey awaits. The train departs for Jaipur at 08:30, beginning a day filled with opulence and exploration. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the City Palace galleries. Later, savor an exclusive dinner at the majestic Rambagh Palace Hotel, creating memories of grandeur. Return to the train by 20:30, marking the beginning of your luxurious adventure.


Day 02: Jaipur - Jaipur's Royal Revelry

Begin your day with a visit to the resplendent Amber Fort after breakfast. Explore the royal apartments, Sheesh Mahal, and the Hall of Victory. Return to the train for a sumptuous lunch on board, with optional activities to enrich your experience. Dinner is served as the train departs for Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore), promising a night of luxury and anticipation.


Day 03: Ranthambore – Fatehpur Sikri - Ranthambore Wildlife Safari and Fatehpur Sikri Charm

Embark on a thrilling safari in Ranthambore National Park, capturing glimpses of exotic wildlife in the morning. Depart for the enchanting Fatehpur Sikri, exploring its captivating sights before returning to the train for a delightful onboard dinner.


Day 04: Agra - Agra's Iconic Majesty

In Agra, witness the timeless beauty of the Taj Mahal, accompanied by a Champagne breakfast. Return for lunch on board with optional activities to heighten your Agra experience. Depart for the historical town of Orchha.


Day 05: Orchha – Khajuraho - Orchha's Heritage and Khajuraho Wonders

Explore the grandeur of Orchha Fort and immerse yourself in village life. Lunch is served on board as you journey to Khajuraho, where the Western group temples await. Optional activities enhance your evening, concluding with dinner on board.


Day 06: Varanasi - Spiritual Varanasi Sojourn

Arrive in Varanasi and relish lunch at Hotel Taj Gateway. Visit Sarnath and experience a serene boat cruise on the Ganges. Culminate your Varanasi experience with dinner at the historic Brij Rama Palace before departing for Delhi.


Day 07: Delhi - Journey's End in Delhi

Disembark at Safdurjung Railway Station around 15:00 hrs, bringing your remarkable journey to a close. Breakfast and lunch onboard mark the end of your Maharajas' Express royal odyssey.

This itinerary and its package inclusions might be changed later in time, subject to availability.


Open chat
Hello 👋
Can we help you?